Friday, August 18, 2017

BeautyFrizz Facial Cleansing Brush Review




I was very pleased when I came across this really cool beauty product. This Beauacial Cleansing Brush is a gentle and effective way to cleanse, exfoliate, hydrate and tone your skin. I don't exfoliate too often as I find that it can dehydrate my skin, but this tool lets me cleanse and exfoliate very gently. I was also worried about using this tool because I have very sensitive skin, but I was happy to find that it didn't cause any irritation. It is made very well and appears to be durable. It is waterproof, so you can use it in the shower or bath. It works to really clean your skin by using sonic pulses that also massage your skin.

After a few weeks of using this, I can tell that it is really helping my skin feel so much softer and smoother; my skin tone has also evened out nicely. I really like how clean and tight it makes my face feel. It is also helping with my acne. I really like the fact that it includes two brushes, but I have no idea what they are supposed to be used for; there are no instructions regarding the extra head. Still, I think that this is a great set that would make a great beauty gift for yourself or for anyone else!
  
Click the link below to learn more about or purchase this product:

BeautyFrizz Facial Cleansing Brush on Amazon

https://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_noss?url=me%3DA26Y1VZ91QJRCP&brand=beautyfrizz&field-keywords=facial+cleansing+brush

I received this product at a discounted rate in exchange for my honest review. Opinions are 100% my own. 

Wednesday, August 16, 2017

Predire Neck Care Chest & Neck Firming Mask 50ML Review



While I don't have many wrinkles yet, I recently got my first few wrinkles - by my mouth and on my neck, and it has started me on a mission to find new and effective anti-aging products. At the same time, I have super sensitive skin, so I am very picky about what products I use. I actually tried a few other products from this same manufacturer and was extremely happy with those, so I was happy to find that this one is also beautifully packaged, easy to use, and has nice ingredients like Moroccan argan oil, which is such a hot beauty product right now. Argan oil is great for just about everything: you can use it on your hair or skin to make it healthier, and softer while helping to prevent wrinkles.

After a little over a week of using this product, I’m happy to report that I like it very much. It definitely makes my skin feel much tighter without that weird burning sensation you get from strong products. It also makes my skin feel very soft. It also definitely absorbs well and is helping with the making my skin feel more hydrated too. I'm not sure as to whether the effects have been so great because of the combination of products, but I'm going to continue to use the whole line. I just use it 2-3 times a week; you just massage it into your skin for 15 to 20 minutes before rinsing it off. Overall, I am very happy with this product! I think it would make a great gift idea as well.

Click the link below to learn more about or purchase this product:

Predire Neck Care Chest & Neck Firming Mask 50ML on Amazon

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0725X49XT

I received this product at a discounted rate in exchange for my honest review. Opinions are 100% my own. 

Predire Neck Care Concentrated Serum 40ML Review



While I don't have many wrinkles yet, I recently got my first few wrinkles - by my mouth and on my neck, and it has started me on a mission to find new and effective anti-aging products. At the same time, I have super sensitive skin, so I am very picky about what products I use. I actually tried a few other products from this same manufacturer and was extremely happy with those, so I was happy to find that this one is also beautifully packaged, easy to use, and has nice ingredients like Moroccan argan oil, which is such a hot beauty product right now. Argan oil is great for just about everything: you can use it on your hair or skin to make it healthier, and softer.

After a little over a week of using this product, I’m happy to report that I like it very much. It definitely makes my skin feel much tighter without that weird burning sensation you get from strong products. It also makes my skin feel very soft. It also definitely absorbs well and is helping with the making my skin feel more hydrated too. I'm not sure as to whether the effects have been so great because of the combination of products, but I'm going to continue to use the whole line. Overall, I am very happy with this product! I think it would make a great gift idea as well.

Click the link below to learn more about or purchase this product:

Predire Neck Care Concentrated Serum 40ML on Amazon

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0719QQYTG

I received this product at a discounted rate in exchange for my honest review. Opinions are 100% my own. 

Predire Skin Tightening Wrinkle Cream 18G Review



While I don't have many wrinkles yet, I recently got my first few wrinkles and it has started me on a mission to find new and effective anti-aging products. At the same time, I have super sensitive skin, so I am very picky about what products I use. I was happy to try this one as it is beautifully packaged, easy to use, and has nice ingredients like vitamin E and argan oil, which is such a hot beauty product right now. Argan oil is great for just about everything: you can use it on your hair or skin to make it healthier.

After a little over a week of using this product, I’m happy to report that I like it very much. It definitely makes my skin feel much tighter without that weird burning sensation you get from strong products. It also makes my skin feel very soft. It also definitely absorbs well and is helping with the making my skin feel more hydrated too. Overall, I am very happy with this product! I think it would make a great gift idea as well.

Click the link below to learn more about or purchase this product:

Predire Skin Tightening Wrinkle Cream 18G on Amazon

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B071LNBB8N

I received this product at a discounted rate in exchange for my honest review. Opinions are 100% my own. 

Sunday, August 13, 2017

USB 3.0 Hub HIGH SPEED (4-Port with Colorful LEDs and Long Cord) Review




While we already have some USB 2.0 hubs that we have been pretty happy with, we wanted to upgrade to USB 3.0 hubs now that we have more USB 3.0 devices. We already have two USB 3.0 hubs that my husband and I are using in our home offices, but we wanted to get another one for our bedroom. This is a great sleek and slim pyramid-shaped hub that has four USB 3.0 ports, which is more than enough for our needs. We just use it to charge our phones and extra batteries before we go to bed, but I love that we can also use it to transfer data. It works well with both our Android and Apple devices and the data transfer speed is very fast because of the USB 3.0 connection. It also has fun colorful LED indicator lights and the design is very unique yet doesn't take away from our existing decor. The hub was super easy to set up and is very light and compact, which makes it ideal for traveling or commuting with. Overall, I’m very pleased with this find and we will certainly continue using it!

Click the link below to learn more about or purchase this product:

USB 3.0 Hub HIGH SPEED (4-Port with Colorful LEDs and Long Cord) on Amazon

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B073Z932HK

I received this product at a discounted rate in exchange for my honest review. Opinions are 100% my own. 

Minerva Microfiber Memory Foam Absorbent Coral Velvet Bath Mat w/ Non-slip Bottom 20" X 32",Brown




A little known fact about me is that I love love love bath mats like this one. My best friend tells me that I'm crazy all the time, but I can't stop at any home goods store without picking up a bath mat. There's just something relaxing and pleasant about stepping out of the shower and onto a nice, plush bath rug. I was very happy to find that this bath rug is super soft and provides great support while also being very absorbent. It is a very nice memory foam bath mat with coral velvet fabric and a non-slip bottom. I also like that the brown matches our guest bathroom and bathroom accessories perfectly. I'm also very happy that this mat is machine washable. Overall, I’m very pleased with this mat and will continue using it!

Click the link below to learn more about or purchase this product:

Minerva Microfiber Memory Foam Absorbent Coral Velvet Bath Mat w/ Non-slip Bottom 20" X 32" on Amazon

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B073VKCQ32
I received this product at a discounted rate in exchange for my honest review. Opinions are 100% my own.

Saturday, August 12, 2017

BIC® Gel-ocity® Quick Dry Gel Pens Review


This is an excellent set of 3 gel pens from BIC. The set includes pink, purple, and turquoise gel pes that have a medium point and dry really quickly. This is important to me, because I really hate it when my kids use gel pens or markers and then end up smudging their drawings/writings, etc. and they get the ink on their hands and all over the house. These are very cute and pretty pens that dry quickly but also write very smoothly. They are very comfortable to grip and write very well. When my kids aren't using them, I have used them for scrap booking and have no complaints. Overall, I’m very pleased with this find and highly recommend it!

Click the link below to learn more about this product:

BIC® Gel-ocity® Quick Dry Gel Pens 

I received this product at a discounted rate in exchange for my honest review. Opinions are 100% my own.

Sunday, August 6, 2017

Casual Tee Top Review



This is a very simple, comfortable, and light spandex/cotton blend tee shirt. The shirt is well made and comfortable; it is very soft and seems to fit true to size. The stitching is well done and seems durable. There is no pilling or loose threads, and it washed well and stayed super soft. From the pictures, I was afraid that the neck would be too high, but it is perfect and very comfortable. While I don't wear this in front of our kids due to the message, I have worn it to the gym with my friends and they always get a kick out of the wording on the front. Overall, I think that this is a fun and comfortable shirt for yourself or to give someone else. It is priced very affordably; shipping is a bit on the slow side as it comes from overseas, but the price and quality were great, so I highly recommend it.

Click the link below to learn more about or purchase this product:

Casual Tee Top

https://mybruneistore.com/fashion-women-t-shirt-bonjour-bitches-letters-print-black-white-cotton-casual-top-tee

I received this product at a discounted rate in exchange for my honest review. Opinions are 100% my own.

Premium Pacifier Clips Review






This is a great set of pacifier clips that are cute, well made and sturdy enough to withstand lots of tugs and falls. These clips are super easy to use and I love the fact that they are so useful. All of our kids would constantly drop (or throw) their "binkies" and I was constantly picking them up and washing them; this wasn't fun as I have a lot of back and leg problems. These clips make your life easier by ensuring that your baby's pacifiers are stay within their reach (and off the floor). We even use one for something else. We clipped our 4-year old daughter's blankie to her overalls as she is always dragging it around but drops it all the time. Overall, I really like this product and I highly recommend it.

Click the link below to learn more about or purchase this product:

Premium Pacifier Clips on Amazon

https://shop.starlight-baby.com/products/pacifier-clips-3-pack-boys

I received this product at a discounted rate in exchange for my honest review. Opinions are 100% my own.

Hango Insulated Lunch Box Cooler Bag (Set of 2 Sizes), Blue Review





Everyone in our whole family takes a packed lunch to school/work every day, so I am always happy to have more lunch bags like these. These insulated lunch bags are light, compact, and come in two handy sizes. My husband is using the larger one to take his lunch and an extra snack, and our eldest son is using the smaller one for his school lunches. The lunch bags fold down and come with a dust bag, so they are very easy to store. I like that they are more cost effective and eco-friendly that brown paper bags, and we haven't had any issues with leaking. The insulation also seems to work well as I didn't have any issues with my food cooling too quickly. The stitching and zippers are done well and look quite durable. The zippers are actually made of stainless steel, so they are very strong. I also like the bright blue color of the lunch bags; the brown straps make for a nice contrast and the texture of the fabric is nice too. Overall, I am quite pleased with this product and I highly recommend it.

Click the link below to learn more about or purchase this product:

Hango Insulated Lunch Box Cooler Bag (Set of 2 Sizes), Blue on Amazon

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B071V6D73J

I received this product at a discounted rate in exchange for my honest review. Opinions are 100% my own.  

Thursday, July 27, 2017

Unisex Diaper Bag Backpack Review






This is a super spacious, cute and functional waterproof diaper backpack. My friend's wife just gave birth to their first child. She has back problems and they had mentioned that they wanted to get a diaper backpack as it would be easier and more comfortable for her to use and they also thought that the father could also carry it comfortably. I thought of them as soon as I saw this bag online. This is a great backpack; there are 12 very spacious pockets that make it easy and convenient to carry and organize things like wipes, creams, toys, etc. and the straps are padded, easily adjustable, and quite comfortable. The bag is well made, sturdy and looks like it will be easy to clean. I am also expecting it to last quite a while. I also really like that it includes a matching changing pad, which will definitely come in handy. I never feel good about changing our kids' diapers on changing tables in public restrooms, so I'm very happy that this backpack comes with one. Overall, I’m very satisfied with this product and highly recommend it.

Click the link below to learn more about or purchase this product:

Unisex Diaper Bag Backpack on Amazon

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01N0OHFI8

I received this product at a discounted rate in exchange for my honest review. Opinions are 100% my own. 

Wednesday, July 26, 2017

Tens Unit Tens Machine for Pain Management, Back Pain and Rehabilitation Review





I have written about this on here quite a few times already, but I have a number of chronic medical conditions, including a lot of chronic pain issues involving most of my body parts. I had heard about TENS machines like this one long ago, but I was skeptical that they would actually help me, but after I broke my shoulder last year, my physical therapist had me use their TENS machine for 5-10 minutes at the beginning of each visit. I was amazed by how helpful it was and I decided to look into getting my own. 

Well, I have been using this TENS machine for a couple of weeks now and I like it very much. In fact, I like it so much that we bought another one for my mom. If you have never used a machine like this, it may feel a little funny at first, but you will soon get used to it and I think that you will enjoy how much it relieves stiff or sore muscles. The machine is surprisingly easy to use and has everything you need included in the kit. Just be sure to carefully and thoroughly read the instructions before you try it on yourself or anyone else. Overall, I think that this is an excellent pillow at a great price and I highly recommend it!

Click the link below to learn more about or purchase this product:

Tens Unit Tens Machine for Pain Management, Back Pain and Rehabilitation on Amazon

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B071Z1ZL66

I received this product at a discounted rate in exchange for my honest review. Opinions are 100% my own.

Tuesday, July 25, 2017

Mosquito Repellent Patch and Bracelets Review




I have written about this several times before in my reviews on this site, but I get hypersensitive allergic reactions to bug bites. Seriously, that’s a real thing. I have missed school/work and gone to the emergency room because of mosquito bites. As a result, I am always on the lookout for insect repellents that work very well. I have tried many types of different mosquito repelling products, but I always get nervous because I’m afraid that they are bad for my health and more importantly, toxic or dangerous for my family and pets. I love these repellent bracelets because they offer a safe and natural way to keep mosquitoes away. They are easy to put on/take off and don't irritate my sensitive skin. They expand so they fit everyone in our family. I actually like the scent and in particular, I really like the resealable pouch they come in. The patches are a nice bonus as well. I've been using those to stick to our clothes. I also put a patch at each corner of our bed to keep us protected through the night too. Overall, I’m very pleased with this product and know that we will continue using it!

Click the link below to learn more about or purchase this product.

Mosquito Repellent Patch and Bracelets on Amazon

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B072JYY4XT

I received this product at a discounted rate in exchange for my honest review. Opinions are 100% my own.

The Perfect Thank You Card Set: 36 Cards w/ 6 Designs, 36 Colored Envelopes w/ Adhesive Tape Review





I don't know about you all, but I still love to write and receive handwritten letters, notes, cards, etc. I just think that they have a far more personal feel to them than emails or text messages have. That's why I still send thank you notes, cards, etc. as well as cards for other occasions. This is a great set of nice thank-you cards. I like that they are blank; I find many pre-printed verses to be cheesy and it's hard to find one that applies perfectly to a situation, so I prefer blank cards. It does come with a template with examples if you do need some inspiration or help figuring out what to write. I also like that they come with adhesive envelopes. Due to my crazy allergies, I get bad reactions to the glue on most envelopes. There are 36 cards in different colors and 36 envelopes. It even comes with a pen as a nice added touch. Overall, I think that this is a great set and I highly recommend it!

Click the link below to learn more about or purchase this product:

The Perfect Thank You Card Set: 36 Cards w/ 6 Designs, 36 Colored Envelopes w/ Adhesive Tape

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B06ZYLMDPN

I received this product at a discounted rate in exchange for my honest review. Opinions are 100% my own. 

Sunday, July 23, 2017

Self Adhesive Ultra-Lite Invisible Backless Push-up Bra Review



This "invisible" silicone self-stick bra is genius! I recently bought a strapless and backless dress to wear to a wedding that I have to go to, but it is so low cut in the back that I can't even wear a strapless bra, so I decided to get her this bra. This bra was a great option as it is very discreet and very comfortable. There is no back, so this is perfect for wearing with a backless dress. The cups give you a bit of a boost in the cup size department and they have a nice push-up effect that create some cleavage. The adhesive is strong enough to provide adequate support, but it is also gentle on your skin. It is very comfortable and easy to use. I was worried about wearing this as other self-stick bras that I have tried in the past have given me horrible rashes. I wore this on a really hot summer day and didn't have any irritation. I also really like that this product is from a small American company owned by two best friends "who are determined to empower women around the world through fashion." Overall, I’m very pleased with this find and highly recommend it!

Click the link below to learn more about or purchase this product:

Self Adhesive Ultra-Lite Invisible Backless Push-up Bra on Amazon

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B06XXF6TD9

I received this product at a discounted rate in exchange for my honest review. Opinions are 100% my own.  

Chafon Multiple USB Charging Cable 6 in 1 (Blue+White) Review



This 6 in one Chafon multi cable charger is so handy because I can just carry this one set and use it to charge all of my devices. It seems to charge relatively quickly too; I am very happy with the quality of the cables and the pretty design. I have an LG G5 personal phone that uses a Type C cable and an iPhone 6 that uses a lightning cable for work, so I have always had to carry at least two cables and now I don't have to anymore. I can even use the micro-USB cable to charge my Bluetooth earphones. The other connections are also very convenient to have even though I don't know if I'll use them regularly. I use the hook to attach it to my handbag so that I never forget to bring it with me. Overall, I think that this is an excellent product and a great value! It would make a great gift idea too!

Click the link below to learn more about or purchase this product:

Chafon Multiple USB Charging Cable 6 in 1 (Blue+White) on Amazon

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00W9BX3JI

I received this product at a discounted rate in exchange for my honest review. Opinions are 100% my own..Do

Lifver 10oz Embossed Porcelain Dessert/Ice Cream Bowls, White, Set of 4 Review




This is a super set of four very pretty porcelain dessert bowls. These bowls have scalloped edges and very pretty butterfly pattern embossing. I also really like that these bowls are lead- and cadmium-free as this makes me feel better about serving our kids with these. They are delicate, so I am planning to reserve these for use when we have company. I actually want to get one more set so that we have enough bowls for our whole family to use. I think that these would make a nice gift too. Overall, I really like this product; it’s clearly well made and is priced very competitively. I highly recommend it.

Click the link below to learn more about or purchase this product:

Lifver 10oz Embossed Porcelain Dessert/Ice Cream Bowls, White, Set of 4 on Amazon

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01JRRZGBO

I received this product at a discounted rate in exchange for my honest review. Opinions are 100% my own. 

E26 Dimmable LED Bulb Edison Light Bulbs, Warm White Light Review





This is a super set of 40W equivalent LED candelabra bulbs. These light bulbs are great because they consume less power and last longer than other comparable bulbs while being very bright at the same time. These bulbs don't get as hot or use as much energy as other bulbs. We have added ours to a floor lamp that we have in our entryway. I got the warm white, and they are very bright and pretty. I also really like that these bulbs are dimmable and mercury-free. Overall, I really like this product; it’s clearly well made and is priced very competitively. I highly recommend it.

Click the link below to learn more about or purchase this product:

E26 Dimmable LED Bulb Edison Light Bulbs, Warm White Light on Amazon

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01IX3FSLG

I received this product at a discounted rate in exchange for my honest review. Opinions are 100% my own. 

Collagen Mask (Six Different Types) Review



I think that this is an effective and easy to use beauty product. This collagen face mask provides you with a gentle and effective way to tone, soften and strengthen your skin. I was worried about using this because I have very sensitive skin, but I was happy to find that it didn't cause any irritation. I like that it is individually wrapped because I can travel with these. I got the green tea mask to start, but I'm planning to try some of the other varieties (Crystal, Grape, Lavender, Orange & Lemon).

After a few weeks of using this, I can tell that it is really helping my skin feel so much softer and smoother. I really like how soft, hydrated and firm it makes my face feel. Overall, I still think that this is a great product that would make a great gift for yourself or for anyone else!
  
Click the link below to learn more about or purchase this product:

Collagen Mask (Six Different Types) on Amazon

(https://www.amazon.com/dp/B06XCHPHHZ)

I received this product at a discounted rate in exchange for my honest review. Opinions are 100% my own.